Message from a Blacklisted Member

A Blacklisted label by a member's username means that our fraud detection software blacklisted (or barred) that individual from the site based on their activity on Apartment Therapy Marketplace. Spammers and scammers are routinely blacklisted from our site. The blacklisted member will not be able to access the site or contact you on Apartment Therapy Marketplace again. Their messages are automatically removed from your Apartment Therapy Marketplace Inbox and do not count toward your response rate.

Your Account has been Blacklisted

Our fraud detection system auto-blacklists accounts when it detects suspicious behavior. This keeps our marketplace safe and in 99.9% of the cases, the account that is blacklisted is in fact a spammer or fraudster. However there is the occasional false positive. If you feel as though your account was accidentally blacklisted, please contact Apartment Therapy Marketplace Support at marketplace@apartmenttherapy.com. Once you have verified your identity through valid identification, we will re-instate your account.

Blacklisted Email Domains

If you are unable to join because your email domain has been blacklisted or blocked from joining, you'll need to create an account using a different email address. Our fraud prevention team only institutes a blacklist for an email domain after they have been deemed high-risk.

Did this answer your question?