Closing a Listing

Once a item has been sold or is no longer available, you will want to close the listing to remove it from the search results and disable messaging. You can close a listing by accessing your Manage Listings page or directly on the listing page while you are logged into your account.

On the Manage listings page, you will need to click on the gear icon and choose Close from the field of options. You will receive a pop-up confirming your choice to close the listing and to choose the reason for closing. Once you select your reason for closing and click on Close, your listing is no longer seen as available and messaging for that item has been disabled.

Relisting a Closed Listing

Closed listings can always be re-listed at a later date. This option is available on the Manage Listings page, once a listing has already been closed. On the Manage listings page, you will need to click on the gear icon and choose Relist from the field of options.

You will receive a pop-up confirming your choice to use 1 credit to relist. Once you click Relist your listing has been made active and can be seen on your Apartment Therapy Marketplace Corner.

Deleting a Listing

If you want to delete your listing, which completely remove all traces of the listing from the site, you will want to delete the listing. This option only becomes available on the Manage Listings page, once a listing has already been closed. On the Manage listings page, you will need to click on the gear icon and choose Close from the field of options.

You will receive a pop-up confirming your choice to delete the listing. We do not recommend deleting a listing as it a permanent and cannot be reversed. Once you click Permanently Delete, your listing can no longer be seen on Apartment Therapy Marketplace or be re-listed.

Did this answer your question?